The Music of the Speres by Elizabeth Redfern

Set in late 18th century London, this riveting historical thriller/mystery is an amazing period piece set during the French Revolution replete with ex-patriate astronomers, lurking spies, and  brutal killer murdering red-haired prostitutes.

While a bizarre set of astronomers (with agendas and secrets of their own!) are searching the skies for a new planet they have named Selene; Jonathan Avery, a Home Office agent, ignores his job duties as he obsessively searches for the murderer of his daughter.

Meticulously researched and mesmerizing, this title is an intriguing choice for fans of Caleb Carr and Ian Pears.

Find and request this book in our catalog.

Advertisements

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s