Cell 8 by Anders Roslund and Borge Hellstrom

Cell 8 is the latest novel by Swedish writing duo, Anders Roslund and Borge Hellstrom.  Set in both Ohio and Sweden, cell 8 is on death row in an Ohio penitentiary.  Its occupant, John Meyer Frey, is awaiting his execution. Although a young man, he dies in his cell of heart disease. Six years later a man named John Schwarz is arrested by Stockholm police for aggravated assault.

At this point, the plot begins to move forward quickly.   The writers’ elegant, suspenseful style will keep the reader engaged until the last page.  Although the death penalty is ultimately the main character, readers can easily omit execution scenes.

Fans of Henning Mankell and Michael Connelly will enjoy this book.

Find and reserve this book in our catalog.

Advertisements

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s