What the Cat Saw by Carolyn Hart

Carolyn Hart is at the top of my list of all time favorite authors. I know when I pick up one of her books I will not be disappointed. What the Cat Saw is quite different from Hart’s Death on Demand series, but possesses the elements that make her books so readable.

What the Cat Saw is set in Carolyn Hart’s beloved Oklahoma. This affection is reflected with “Sooner” trivia sprinkled throughout the book and is a fun aspect for those readers familiar with the great state of Oklahoma.

The story begins when Nela Farley answers her flaky sister Chloe’s call, asking her to substitute as a receptionist for her at the prestigious family Haklo Foundation. Nela hopes leaving Los Angeles will help her heal from the grief caused by the death of her fiancé. Adding to her unhappiness is the loss of her job as a reporter at a small daily California newspaper.

Chloe has arranged for Nela to stay at the apartment of the late Marion Grant, to care for Marion’s cat Jugs. Shortly after her arrival in Oklahoma, Nela has a feeling all is not as it appears in the sudden death of Marion Grant , head of the Haklo foundation.

Is Nela’s reporter intuition kicking in or does she have a sixth sense regarding this death? Is there a psychic connection between Nela and the cats?

If you like Lillian Jackson Braun, Carole Nelson DouglasMidnight Louie series or Carolyn Hart’s Bailey Ruth series (the latest is Ghost in Trouble) you will enjoy What the Cat Saw by Carolyn Hart.

Find and reserve this book in our catalog.


Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s